Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
"Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more," (EBSCO, 2020). This includes access to over 10,000 full text journals and magazines.
New
The complete online version of the Chicago Manual of Style (CMOS) in its most current edition. Search for citation rules, see and download practice sheets, get paper formatting tutorials, a Q&A Forum for those tough citations, and more with this online tool.
New Trial
HeinOnline provides access to 26 databases that provide full text to numerous journals, legal cases, U.S. Code, congressional documents, historical primary sources, the Pentagon Papers, legal classics, U.S. Statutes, presidential libraries, and more.
New Popular
"This flagship LearningExpress product is comprised of a comprehensive selection of interactive online tutorials, practice tests, articles, e-books, and high-stakes test preparation — modeled after official tests. LearningExpress Library is designed to help students and professionals at all levels of learning achieve their educational and career-related goals," (EBSCOhost, 2019).

This includes content in the following centers: Core Math and Science Skills, Core English Skills, College Success Skills, Career Preparation, Job & Career Accelerator, Computer Skills Center, Grad School Admissions Preparation, Placement Test Preparation, and Recursos Para Hispanohablantes.
New Popular
The HJF Library provides full access to the New York Times online including PDFs of the most recent print issues, full online access to the website and blogs, and full access to the mobile apps. This link takes you to the FAQ on how to sign up for your individual account through the library.
New Popular
The HJF Library provides full access to the Wall Street Journal online including PDFs of the current print editions, all WSJ blogs, and the WSJ mobile apps. This link will take you to the FAQ page on how to setup your individual WSJ account.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...