LibGuides: Marketing LibGuide: Finding Articles

Business Databases

Business Source Premier
"Includes more than 1,100 active full-text journals and magazines, 660 active full-test peer-reviewed journals, nearly 300 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo, and more than 550 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus. Included subjects are: accounting, finance, economics, marketing, management, management information systems, and operations management," (EBSCO, 2019). Includes Regional Business News, video content from the Associated Press, and MarketLine Company Profiles.
Statista This link opens in a new window
"Statista.com is one of the first statistic portals in the world to integrate data on over 80.000 topics from over 22,500 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets," (Statista.com).
Business Insights: Global
"For business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, usable context. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications," (Gale, 2019).

Includes: Global Histories; SWOT Reports; Company, Country, and Business Topic Overviews; Country Profiles; Thomson Reuters Company Financials and Investment Reports; Market Share Reports; Industry Research Essays; Case Studies; Economic and Small Business Indicators; Business Executive Interview Videos; Interactive LiveCharts; and more.
Management Collection
"EBSCO Management Collection is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today’s companies. This database contains full text articles from nearly 1,200 quality magazines and journals," (EBSCOhost, 2019).
Regional Business News
“Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources. Content includes: more than 70 full-text U.S. and Canadian business publications, and full-text coverage dating back to 1990.

Content for Regional Business News is provided by leading publishers in business news including The Washington Post, PR Newswire US and more. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires," (EBSCOhost, 2019).
Vocational & Career Collection
"Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this database provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals for high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public," (EBSCOhost, 2019).

No Full-Text Access?

Some databases tell you if an article exists, but do not provide full-text access to the article.

To learn how to look for full-text access in another database, in print, or online, watch this video. It covers the 5 steps to finding full-text articles:

Check Library Holdings
Check Google Scholar
Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

General Databases

Academic Search Elite
Academic Search Elite offers nearly 1,600 active full-text journals and magazines, more than 1,300 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, more than 670 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo, and more than 1,100 full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus. Academic Search Elite covers most disciplines, provides access to news and videos from the Associated Press.
Academic OneFile
"The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly," (Gale, 2017).
JSTOR Collections
“JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences,” (JSTOR, 2011). Although most content found here is full-text, researchers may also find links to articles that are not available online through Morningside College. The HJF Library provides access through JSTOR to 15 Arts & Sciences Collections and 1 Life Science Collection.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service that allows you to check out materials that are unavailable in our library from libraries around the US. It is available to all Morningside College students (including distant education graduate students), faculty, and staff. ILL can be used for both physical and digital materials.

ILL

To find a book or other physical resource, it is easiest to use WorldCat Interlibrary Loan. Once you find a resource you want in this database, you need only to click on the link "Borrow this item from another library" and fill in your contact information to make an ILL request.

To request an article, it is easiest to go to the ILL Submission Form. Use the citation information for the article you want to fill in the form. Make sure to put as much information as possible. This makes it easier for us to find the correct item for you.

Physical resources may take 7 to 10 days or longer to receive once you put in a request. Please keep this in mind when beginning your research. You will receive an email when your item(s) are available to be picked up at the library.

Digital materials often only take a few days to receive. These resources will be emailed to you.

If you have any questions about ILL, please do not hesitate to ask a librarian.